Menu Close

Grades 6-8

Meet the Staff

Malcolm Currie

ELA/Social Studies 6, Middle School

Room:
Email: mcurrie@stepacademymn.org

Sydney Jones

MS ELA, Middle School

Room:
Email: sjones@stepacademymn.org

Ellyn Thompson

MS/HS Reading Intervention, High School

Room:
Email: ethompson@stepacademymn.org

Omar Fiqi

ES Math Intervention, Intervention

Room:
Email: ofiqi@stepacademymn.org

Mohamed Mohamed

SPED Para, Elementary

Room:
Email: mmohamed@stepacademymn.org

Hassan Yussuf

SPED Para, High School

Room:
Email: hyussuf@stepacademymn.org

Yasmin Hussein

Secondary SPED, High School

Room:
Email: yhussein@stepacademymn.com

Mariah Gavin

Secondary SPED, High School

Room:
Email: mgavin@stepacademymn.org

Freedom Hunt

Secondary SPED, High School

Room:
Email: fhunt@stepacademymn.org

Abdiqadir Mohamed

Secondary SPED, High School

Room:
Email: amohamed@stepacademymn.org

Emma Olson

SPED Coordinator, Elementary

Room:
Email: eolson@stepacademymn.org

Toly Swenson

SPED 6-8th Grade Para, Middle School

Room:
Email: tswenson@stepacademymn.org

Maryan Moalin

SPED K-12 Grades Para , Elementary

Room:
Email: mmoalin@stepacademymn.org

Nasra Dahir

MS Social Studies, Middle School

Room:
Email: ndahir@stepacademymn.org

Awhil Omar

Secondary SPED, High School

Room: 106
Email: aomar@stepacademymn.org

Chris Welter

Physical Ed. & Health Teacher, High School

Room: 204a
Email: cwelter@stepacademymn.org

Ali Balagot

MS Math, Middle School

Room: 205
Email: amanning@stepacademymn.org

Mitsy Harbeck

Elementary/Secondary SPED, Elementary

Room: 100 (Cafeteria)
Email: mharbeck@stepacademymn.org

Zinat Chowdhury

MS Science, Middle School

Room: 204
Email: zchowdhury@stepacademymn.org

Jessica Chapman

M.S. ELA, Middle School

Room: 202
Email: jchapman@stepacademymn.org

Marwa Borghol

Secondary Arabic, High School

Room: 208
Email: marwa@stepacademymn.org