Upcoming Board Meetings

Date: 3rd Wenesday of each month
Location: STEP Academy’s Campus

STEP Bylaws

Board Meeting Minutes

2018-2018 Board Meeting Minutes

2017-2018 Board Meeting Minutes

2016 – 2017 Board Meeting Minutes

Archived Board Meeting Minutes

Non-Secatrian Policy

STEP Academy operates, in all respects, as a non-sectarian, non-religious, non-home-based public school. The school is not be affiliated with any non-public or sectarian school or religious organization.

Vision

MN STEP Academy is a 6-12 Charter School in Inver Grove Heights, MN. It is our vision to promote college-readiness by ensuring that all students are motivated to academic excellence, can qualify to obtain college credit while in high school, are fully prepared to enter college and graduate, with the critical knowledge and skills required for employment in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) careers. As a public school open to all students, it also reaches out to students who are underserved by traditional schools and are underrepresented within STEM fields.

Equal Opportunity Statement

STEP Academy is an equal opportunity educator and employer committed to maintaining a work and learning environment free from discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, pregnancy, gender, sexual orientation, marital status, ancestry, place of birth, age, citizenship status, veteran status, political affiliation and/or disability, as defined and required by state and federal laws.

Board Members

Board Member Seat Term Expires Phone Email
Olmsted, Sandra, Ph.D. Chair – Community Member June 30, 2020 612-330-1079 solmsted@stepacademymn.com
Amina Mohamud Vice Chair – Community Member June 30, 2019  612-876-7145  amohamud@stepacademymn.com
Yassin, Khadar Community Member/ Treasurer June 30, 2019 612-281-073 khadar@stepacademymn.com
Hurre, Mustafa Parent June 30, 2020 952-288-0012 mhurre@stepacademymn.com
Hassan, Abdirahman Community Member June 30, 2019 612-384-6002 ahassan@stepacademymn.com
AbouAiad, Tamanny, Ph.D. Teacher / Secretary June 30, 2020 651-289-6132 tamanny@stepacademymn.com
Deborah Bartlett Teacher / Secretary June 30, 2020  651-289-6120  dbartlett@stepacademymn.com
Mustafa Ibrahim (Executive Director, Exoffico Representative) 651-289-6123 mustafa@stepacademymn.com